FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Date: November 15, 2023

Contacts: Peri Zelig, Chair, Procedure Committee

perizelig@gmail.com

Heath Sroka, Vice Chair, Procedure Committee

hbsroka@gmail.com

PRESS RELEASE

SCARSDALE ELECTS NEW CNC MEMBERS

Yesterday twelve new members were elected to serve on the Scarsdale Citizens Nominating Committee (CNC). These new members will join current CNC members for a total of 30 Scarsdale residents serving on the CNC. Together, the CNC will vet and nominate a slate of non-partisan candidates to run in Scarsdale's March election for open Village Trustee positions.

The current and newly elected CNC members are:

| VOTING DISTRICT | EDGEWOOD | FOX MEADOW | GREENACRES | НЕАТНСОТЕ | QUAKER RIDGE |
|--------------------------------------|--|--|---|---|--|
| New CNC Members Class of 2025* | •Brian Bandsma •Anne Gilhool | •Beth Altschuler •Brian Culang* •Allison Zolot | •Casey Lehman •Joe Zakierski | •Anita Mirchandani •Thippawan Jittiwasurat | •Rebecca Chase* •Alex Forschner •Lia Tchorni |
| Current CNC Members | 2024 William McInerney 2024 Raju Sitaula 2025Daniel Besikof 2025 Liang (Leon) Xin | 2024 Vacancy 2024 Scott Harris 2025 Jill Spielberg 2025 Laura Thierer | 2024 Ralph Geer 2024 Elaine Weir 2025 Emily Finn 2025 Zhendi Shi | 2024 Manisha Marria 2024 Marjorie Meiman 2025 Thomas Dundon 2025 Amy Frank | 2024 Vacancy 2024 Rohini Sahni 2025 Aubrey Phillibert II 2025 Jessica Weintrob |

^{*}Asterisked candidates are part of the Class of 2024 as they are filling one-year vacancies

A total of 202 residents voted for CNC candidates. The total of candidate votes cast by area is as follows: Edgewood 18, Fox Meadow 37, Greenacres 98, Heathcote 25, Quaker Ridge 24.

"I greatly appreciate the dedicated, enthusiastic community leaders who volunteered to run for the CNC this year," said Peri Zelig, Chair, Scarsdale Procedure Committee. "I congratulate the new CNC members and thank them in advance for their hard work and service to Scarsdale. I also thank Procedure Committee Vice Chair Heath Sroka for his partnership and the entire Procedure Committee for their commitment and help throughout this election season."